The Weekender

9 Nov

This week has been one of the most enjoyable and fun-filled this semester so far, and it just keeps getting better! It started out with a Halloween party, then a bridal shower where I got to reunite with several sweet friends, followed by an impromptu visit to BoBo’s in the city (he has the most amazing fried chicken–freshly fried then sprinkled with paprika and generously drizzled with honey–need I say more?!). It didn’t stop there. Sunday was filled with church with another dear friend that I hadn’t been able to spend a ton of time with due to conflicting schedules, then lunch with more friends and ended the day by spending all afternoon making cupcakes for a birthday party. Tuesday my brother and I went to the OKC Thunder basketball game, which was a blast, and today I’m heading home to Texas for some good time with the family!

I leave you with some of my favorite things I’ve been perusing online recently:

I’m determined to learn how to make one of these fur stole scarves with a vintage fur collar.

For my Bible study I made Joy the Baker’s Chocolate Orange Cream Cheese Pound Cake–it was quite scrumptious!

This necklace from Etsy is so sweet and simple.

I about fell out of my chair laughing when I saw this. Oh Ryan, you are too funny and adorable for words.

I’m gonna try and experiment with making a flower crown this weekend–pictures to follow.

Happy Weekend!

Isn’t this a cool table runner idea?!

Image via Mango Watermelon Love

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 44 other followers

